library comic

I find this comic funny and yet it expresses one of the reasons I love my job. I get to spend the day (most of the time) recommending and helping those who feel doomed. I get to research and learn because I don’t always know the answer to your questions; often this takes time and often you don’t have time; especially when it is software related. Which is why we decided to purchase some quick source guides to help you along your way in no time at all.

Quick Source guides demonstrate “how-to” through step-by-step instructions and illustrations. The WCUI Library has guides for:
Windows 7 and XP
Google Docs
Word 2007 and 2010
PowerPoint 2007 and 2010

PowerPoint 2010Quick Source guides are available at the library desk and check out for two hours, in-library use. Come and take a look!

