Tags

, , , , , ,

file box

Its Monday, how are you feeling?

The best thing about Monday’s is it’s an opportunity for a new slate, maybe last week didn’t turn out very productive or maybe it was productive but too stressful to enjoy.

We have a three day weekend coming up. Which means next Monday will be a day of new adventures.

I am one to stress, I worry about whether or not I can complete this task, if I will remember to get the grocery shopping done or if traffic will throw me off schedule. I worry about whether my outfit is fitting for the day or if I have worn again too soon, you know the normal things (wink, wink). On top of these silly worries I worry about projects, finances, relationships, children, animals, family and more.

There is a saying, “Worrying does not rid tomorrow of its sorrows, it only weakens the strength of today.” This week and weekend focus on organizing your thoughts and mental strength. Do some deep relaxation techniques, do some Yoga or other stress relieving activity. Netflix has all sorts of Yoga, Tai Chi and other relaxing videos, you can also find them on YouTube.

Goal for the week: Worry less, Enjoy more.

 

 

